You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tagging and Flagging - Hidden by a whale - How to evolve further

in #steemit8 years ago

These are all positively fair ideas that should be implemented on steemit. You're very profound, deep spirited, and have a "justice for the people mentality". I admire that. Thank you for sharing all these great ideas! It's fair. There's much pride within' the community and nobody wants anyone to step on there toes, especially when they are making bank. very well written with good ideas. I hope they don't land on deaf ears.

Sort:  

thx for your encouraging comment. Yea i wish, that we could develop a more close connection to the developers, so that we as community can evolve together. If someone knows some other inspiring post how we could #evolve further, please link it here, then i will look into it.

@owdy thx for linking your post! I like your idea of also rewarding ¨downvotes¨. It would be like having some kind of prediction market.

In short the @owd (s) idea could be summarized:
If you guess the value right you get rewarded.

Since there was a discussion about how to improve the voting, it I also linked to some of my ideas, I hope you don't mind :)

I'm wondering why a whale replies on my blog and doesn't bother to vote. It wasn't a nasty reply, but more about advertising someone else's blog? I find that a bit unfair. maybe?

lol, maybe his voting power is depleted same as my: https://steemstats.com/#/steemrolling
Even a wale can only make 20 likes per day without getting exhausted. But why not ask this question to his post? Ah now I know why... He just wanted to say, that you can also write anonymous by letting this other steemer publish your post for you. The benefit is also a much much bigger exposure to fellow steemers that follow this account. Have fun!

I apologize about coming to you earlier with my previous comment. It was my issue and I acted prematurely and immaturely. I should have been more prudent and come to my own conclusion. I put myself in an embarrassing spot and should be focusing more clearly. I won't let this happen in the future. It must be hard for you when people look to you for answers that we should be figuring out on our own. You take care - Peace.

You don't need to apologize. In away this topic was about whales :)
I'm happy if I can help. If you want you can reach me also in the steemit chat (Arcurus).
I just meant, that if you want to know why he acted like that, why not ask him ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65