Author Payouts Are Much Less Than 75% Anybody Know Why? Also, Payouts Are Not 50/50 Split Between

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SBD's and Steem Power. Asked this couple of days ago no one could answer. Perhaps a different crew someone will know..

Here are the payouts for a 2.04 post: 0.796 SBD, and 0.353 STEEM POWER. So author payout is 1.1399, where the stated payout was 1.59 (also higher than 75%.). Anybody else notice this discrepancy in their payouts?

Sort:  

It has to do with how the majority of the witnesses have their BIAS set.

You can see how the top 100 witnesses set the various settings here:
https://steemd.com/witnesses

Please consider voting for our backup witness "idnit"

Be Blessed.


Tnx much c-t, hopefully this explanation can be added when describing payouts as can see the sample size community here is interested in knowing what's going on.

..voted for idnit

Yeah, I have been noticing it too in my payouts. I have No Idea what is happening! Hopefully, someone has the answer...

I guess it has to do with the price of Steem and SBD perhaps if you multiply the SBD and SP prices by the dollar price of each coin you would come out with the USD amount. I am not sure if this is the cause, and in fact maybe you already thought of this.

I did think of that and prob sounds like the most obvious answer but if case we should've been told was factor..

Hmmm I have been noticing that difference in distribution in recent payouts as well - I thought it was only me! I think as a general rule it's 75% to the author and 25% to the curators, but that percentage is subject to change a bit if there are several folks that are awarded in the comments section of that post.

If was the case than tho should have been in the explaining of the payouts, either way somebody in management here needs to tell us something..

I agree, we should reach out to and ask the whales and veteran Steemians on the Discord chats.

Sounds good, never been to the chats if want to.. I can ask at chain-bb much smaller there the whales there will most likely c the post and respond.

Cool that works too. Of course, if I ever have a specific question, I can usually just directly message any of the whales or witnesses in the Discord chats.

I am a newbie here... I wish I know what you are talking about.... @ _____ @

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85