You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why can't I seem to gain more than $0.5 upvote from anyone for my posts?!

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice - thanks for your time responding ;-) The money is invested in Steemit and Steem itself as I believe in the platform. I am just not so sure that it is worth my time writing posts.

It's not that I do it for money but I need to do stuff to earn a living and if I spend an hour or two a day doing posts and don't earn anything from them then I'd need to use that time for other stuff which does earn money - I have three kids to feed ;-)

Take care dude and thanks for your feedback ;-)

Sort:  

Mh yeah, i understand the problem. I think in the end you should try to find a good middle between everything.. you cant force the people and sometimes its tied to luck. My posts get barely 1 dollar sometimes.

nice one - thanks for caring ;-)

Bro I get it and you are correct you have to do what's right for you and your fam. To make this a regular gig that you can pay bills with you have to be able to invest a huge amount time.

I'm looking at it from the perspective that I m going through a career change and im getting on the job training.

Nice - it is great to be writing - for sure - your feedback has been great - thanks so much for your time. And also to mention I have been touched by the great community on steemit - there is good heart here for sure ;-) That's a value much greater than $ !

Thats great. Im glad you are experiencing the intangible benefits of being here.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37