Free Steemit art for your posts!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

free-artwork.jpg

Yesterday I noticed one the separators I designed for my Steemit posts circulating on other peoples posts. I have no issue with people "borrowing" the art I'm throwing on here, in fact I'm flattered!

So I've decided to create some new art for all you Steemians to use in your future posts.

Enjoy.


Cover Art

Steem City

I had this art from some steemit documentation which I captured a part and created a tile from. Available in original and grayscale colors.
cover_steemfactory.jpg

cover_steemfactory-grayscale.jpg

Splatter Canvas

Out of inspiration of all the artist here on Steemit, I created a canvas textured background and added many primary and secondary color splatters. Variants with thick splattering around where your profile photo and description information will be shown to make it stand out and be more legible.
cover_canvas.jpg

cover_canvas-steemit.jpg

cover_canvas-blue.jpg

cover_canvas-white.jpg

cover_canvas-black.jpg


Page Separators

separator-steem.png

separator-steemit.png

separator-steemwaves.png


Resources

In case you wish to modify any of these files I've provided here are a couple tips...

  • Main post image size: 840px by 498px
    • Best size if you want to avoid cropping when image is used for thumbnail
  • Cover art size: 1354px by 155px

Steem and Steemit logos w/ transparent background for customizing your own Steemit digital artwork!


steem-logo.png
steemit-logo.png


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
This is all free to use, credit is optional.

Follow me @ Willsling

Sort:  

You could always license your work under Creative Commons, this would mean people could use it but must (depending on the license you choose) give you credit for the original work.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence

Thanks, I'll update it but won't require a credit. I feel like more people would be willing to use these if they are not forced to credit someone for a page separator or cover art. Any credits I get I will be grateful, if not just happy if these are used.

Thing is, you're supposed to credit people when you use their images. But hey, it's up to you. :-)

Thanks man for sharing your artwork, love it I would use it in future Post

thanks man , I appreciate

Congratulations @willsling! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @willsling! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65