Better You #1 : A new Steemit project to help us all become the best version of ourselves

in #steemit6 years ago

What's up my Steemian family! I'm hereby introducing a new Steemit project, created with the sole purpose to help us all become better version of ourselves:

Better You

1

Image Source

What is this project and who am I?

For many years I've been dedicating my life to hardcore self-development and conscious growth. This has literally taken me around the world and allowed me reach heights I never thought would be possible.

This journey has brought the most incredible experiences such as to have lived with monks in India, to have worked as a digital nomad in Thailand, to be a professional athlete, to run my own blog and YouTube channel, to start and fail companies, to study Computer Science and engineering at one of Swedens top universities, to meet the most amazing people and to form the most unbelievable relationships.

I've learned a lot during the way, and I have a long way left to go. But the fact is I've changed my life from playing World of Warcraft 24/7 in my parents basement, to achieve and experience things that I only ever dreamed of when I was younger.

I'm 100% convinced that I've changed my life for the better, and with this project, I want us all Steemians to join together on this path to becoming the best version of ourselves.

With this project I want to share my journey through life, but most importantly, I aim to share knowledge and motivate everyone of you willing to take part in this endeavour.

I don't want this to be a monologue, I aspire to create something more, a community, an encouraging platform where I share my story and you share yours, you teach me and I teach you.

So what will the format look like?

On average once a day, I aim to share parts of my journey of relevance to you as a reader. I will share knowledge, advice/tips/hacks in areas such as productivity/life/relationships/spirituality/fitness. I want to provide quality content, thus, no bullshit posts, then I rather don't post that day.

The articles will be enumerated in a series, to ease the processes of accessing old posts and to extend the lifetime of posts.

My sole expectation from you as a reader is to engage, because just reading and practicing mental masturbation doesn't get you anywhere in life. I wan't to hear your reflections, thoughts, experiences or whatever comes to mind to you that day, to create a dialogue.

2

Image Source

Conclusion

If you want to embark on this joint journey towards a better life, a better you, I would more than love to have you come along.

I'd love to receive your feedback and thoughts on how we can create something unique and to make this a great investment of your time and mine if you have any.

If you're interested to see my previous blog (before I committed full-time to Steemit), drop by http://www.williamwesterlund.com. You'll find me on YouTube as well as William Westerlund (sadly Steemit thought my name was too long and wouldn't allow it, hence @williamwest).

Otherwise I will see you tomorrow, don't hesitate to reach out or contact me in any way. 🙏🏼

Sort:  

fantastic concept!!!! Love it.

I think you should join us in our discord Server, "Steemit Bloggers" if you have not already....

Here is an invite link....

https://discordapp.com/invite/gRypnga

Thank you, I'll check it out asap 🙌🏼

That is such a great project , would love to follow with you through ur experiences!

Glad you find it interesting! 🙏🏼 Will stay tuned to hear about yours as well 🤟🏼

Don’t be the same. BE BETTER.
this is sooo powerful! Definitely want to be part of this! Following you... :)

Exactly 💯 Definitely want you to be a part of this as well 👊🏼🔥

Great idea for a project!

You seemed to have traveled a fair bit, so what better than to share a bit about your adventures here on Steemit.

Nice blog you had going. You can port some of your posts over if you'd like, after whitelisting it with @cheetah so that it doesn't get flagged. Also mention the source so that people know that it is your content.

Glad you find it fruitful brother. 🙌🏼

Sharing my travelling adventures is definitely something I will and have done (for example my experience living with monks). I will though do that a lot more from here and on, thank you for that feedbakc.

Yeah done it with a few of them in the past and worked well with cheetah. Saving some goodies for future dates 🙏🏼

This post has received a 1.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @williamwest.

I think improving ourselves to become our best versions is so important! I am right there with you on this post @williamwest!

Great to hear brother, look forward to take this further!

Nice post . Thanks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @williamwest to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to steemit! I'm sure you'll do well here. I'm new too :-)

Im sure you will too, keep steeming 🙏🏼

Hey@williamwest! Great post, I'm still on a mission to better myself, I don't think it ever stops. Living in isolation was where I found happiness and contentment, I know many people won't believe me, but it's true. I'm following.

Thank you brother, you're right, its a lifelong journey 🙌🏼 I trust you 100% and I've experienced the same as you living in isolation in India 🙏🏼 Glad to have you along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99