This Is How To Put A Picture On Your Steemit Profile? TUTORIALsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is a how to guide for any new or present users?


So for my self as a relatively new commercial to steemit I was a little bit confused about how to put a picture on my profile and a lot of the time I left it blank as I didn't fully understand this procedure! But now I have educated my self and I see a lot of there people on the steemit database with no pictures I assumed many might be in the same situation as me! So I thought I might share on how to do it!


Step 1 - FINE THE IMAGE YOU WISH TO USE AS YOU AVATAR?


Step 2 - CLICK ON SUBMIT A STORY AND DRAG AND DROP YOUR CHOSEN PICTURE ON TO THE PAGE AND THIS WILL GIVE YOU A LONG CODE LOOKING SOMETHING LIKE THIS >

 


![Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 19.35.39.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTUMsZ3pKQyAnpqGmAcGreWg65T1xWkRqqCwSzV8TZ8LD/Screen%20Shot%202017-07-20%20at%2019.35.39.png)


Step 3 - COPY THE ABOVE HTTP ADDRESS WHAT IS IN BOLD AND ITALIC! 


Step 4 - PASTE THIS IN TO YOUR PROFILE PICTURE URL!



Step 5 - CLICK SAVE AND IMPUT YOUR PASSWORD AGAIN AND KABOOM! YOU SHOULD HAVE YOUR DESIRED PICTURE! ;) HOPE THIS HAS HELPED.... :)



LIKE AND FOLLOW @WILLIAMS858 HOPE THIS HAS HELPED SOMEBODY! 

Sort:  

@williams858
Good content
Keep sharing good posts!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54