How To Lose 3k Worth Of Steem! Gutted

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello poeple.

In the last nine days since the new send box updates, there has been 5 people that have fallen trap to sending steem so @block instead of @blocktrades.

Me being the second one of them. Not quite to sure if what happend but being in steem for over a year this time it was differant. And yeah I fell short of my double checking and lost nealy 3k.

What makes it even worse is I can see my Steem in his account and this hasn't been used in well over a year. 🤔

If I could simply get an email address to send the guy an email this may help in the aid of a return of at least some of the steem.

I don't mind the dude taking some steem to help in the return as a good gesture.

I have sent steem, multiple messages, via email, Twitter, FB and not one reply as if yet.

Surely there must be something steemit.com can do to help in the return? As they can see 5 people have now done this with the reference memo for @block trades.

Screenshot_20180102-100636.png

Screenshot_20180102-101400.png

Is there any replies from any support in this case. Any help would be gladly appreciated @ned @dan ??

Thankyou

Sort:  

Gutted indeed where have you been mike it's been a while

Hey robbie dude. Just doing the usual working and stuff. Still doing crypto but not as much as I used to. Wish I kept that 10k steem I had now lmao. There has been so many opportunities this year to make huge money and I have not used then as I should of. What you think about Bitconnect x??

It seems interesting some say exchange others say bitconnect are buying a country and starting their own currency so many rumours we shall see my friend

Lol. Bitconnect is the bomb. You investing in the ICO?

I am indeed I have a 10k capital release before and just after the ico starts so will be involved for sure

Good stuff! I am going to put a few K in also. Will be holding for the long term on this.

Hey there, I was reading up on the witness feeds and saw your convo with jerry banfield. Did you ever end up setting up a witness server?

No. Never got around to it. Didnt think I had the expertise to go ahead with it. But maybe I should of based on today's prices.

Yeah, that's my concern as well. I've started reading up on it but I have a major exam coming up as well as a edding and move all before the summer. The price really has come up in the last few months. Wish I knew about this crypto back then. Thanks for replying.

No problem. Good luck with it. there is a guy who offers help and assistance on setting up if you get stuck. He just asks for a donation. Bit with prices higher the fees may be higher to now

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. Plus Get

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. Plus Get

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. Plus Get

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. Plus Get

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. Plus Get

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

I also sent wrongly.I wish steemit will refund.Although It was not a big amount,I went back my sbd.I am really sry for wrongly sent

You guys are the best on steemit. Could you vote my art please... Im glad if you vote me... I know you are a kind people... Here my link https://steemit.com/steem/@platonicform/make-you-feel-my-love-9462e982c572f iam very greatI am very grateful to you 💟💟😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25