You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Bank Is An Anachronism!

in #steemit8 years ago

@thecryptofiend Thanks! I really appreciate feedback. I didn't know this BS was going on in the UK too. But it makes sense. I had never heard of Bittylicious, but if you have a way to reach out to them, you might want to let them know that Santander recently bought ripple and has been bringing a bunch of banks onto the ripple blockchain. I honestly don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing. Hasn't helped the price of XRP though at all. But the banks doing this might be more open to dealing with crypto dealers in general, since they kind of need to know how this stuff works in order to use it.

I do agree about that "law unto themselves". It really bothers me a lot that they have this level of power and control over people's day to day lives. Especially those who are most vulnerable and least able to be able to seek out alternatives.

On a side note, if you do go to Advanced Cash, use the link from the posting. The reflink belongs to the single mom I mentioned in the post. When you sign up with it, she gets a couple bucks and you get a discount on fees. Also the single mom is a fellow steemian who I won't mention by name, because I don't know if she wants folks knowing her business like that. But using that links helps her, and helps you, so if you're planning to go you should consider using it.

Sort:  

Yes. I think they are aware of Santander and Ripple. Sadly Santander has one of the worst reputations for customer service in the UK!

OK thanks or the tip about Advanced Cash will do.

@thecryptofiend Really? I've got friends in Mexico who use them who absolutely RAVE about the level of customer service and cite it (especially the ripple thing) as their primary reason for not coming over to bankster free life.

I suspect they vary from country to country. Here they are constantly on a consumer affairs show called "Watchdog" for ripping customers off, overcharging, closing accounts all kinds of shenanigans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60