You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@s1ennaaa Your solution won't work for the same reason we have to have cheetah here. People don't know how to check these things and a bot wouldn't be good enough to handle it.

Bots are not the problem here. Incentives that favor bots are the problem because people want to maximize revenue while minimizing effort.

Bot are owned by people. At some point there is a human behind every single bot. Give those people something else to do, something interesting and that has better incentives and this problem solves itself.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@williambanks/announce-steembots-com-your-source-for-everything-bot-related-now-hiring

I'm working to get botbuilders to build high quality useful bots. Bots like cheetah, jeeves etc and even better. But all agreeing to a common code of conduct that means making sure their bots don't go places that have posted that they aren't wanted.

You can use #STEEMBOTSTAY to keep bots out of your posts that are using the STEEMBOTS platform as soon as we launch.

In the meantime, I've been reaching out to bot owners to implement this leash code on their own bots, so they stop annoying people. So I've already got 2 or 3 of the builders on board.

I've upvoted you! Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your feedback. I really appreciate the time and effort you took to reply!

So, I understand that my solution was very basic and quite a civilian way of thinking about it. I just wanted to suggest something, after bringing up the problem. :)

The people behind the bots are the ones I'm frustrated with. They know they're posting irritating content on other's posts, and they're doing it from a place of greed and ultimately cheating the systematic economy and fundamental support system of how Steemit works.

I have seen jeeves, but i'm annoyed with the upvote bots that are misusing steem.

Thank you for using your time and effort to work on high quality useful bots. I appreciate your help to keep the users happy and content.

And thank you for your upvote.

I LOVE THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48