Let's bring these guys to steemit! onpurple.com and studioc

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


My wife and I absolutely love Studio C, they're living proof that entertainment can be hilarious and even edgy while keeping it clean and all with without pushing any sort of morality message or delving into shock content

In other words, they're proof that people can be funny without being dirty or preachy!

The fact that we know we can watch the show as a family, without watching it as parents first, has made the show a staple in our home. Over the years, much popcorn has been spilled and many carpets ruined due to riotous fits of laughter induced by binge watching the show. It needs to carry a medical warning label, because you can die laughing.

So when I heard that Mallory, who is one of the writers for the show and she is also one of the actors, had been picked as spokesperson for a company, I was intrigued to say the least. Then I watched the commercial and I don't normally do this, but I'm sharing this with everyone I can.

The ad is an awesome piece of stand alone entertainment in its own right!

Unbelievably, this is only one of many videos they've put out. The company is real, the products are real, and I'm using the money I earn from sharing this with you to buy one, because my bed sucks.

In the meantime, I saw this company and immediately realized that they are a great fit for steemit.
To my mind, this is the perfect company to bring to steemit. They are big enough to create awesome content, and small enough to care, plus they have a great sense of humor (check out their videos). So I've emailed them and asked them to come to steemit to share their content with us first and even setup ads in our promoted section.

I've also asked them if they would be willing to start accepting steem dollars. They're accepting Amazon Pay, so steem dollars, which have instant no fee transfers and 0 chargebacks, should be a no brainer!

I'm pointing them at this ad and I hope they will watch the reception and give serious thought to advertising for free to over 100,000 well connected geeks like them. If they join, I'll even add them to steembux wallet as a default contact. That way they can use @blocktrades to accept any other currency as well.

In the meantime I highly encourage everyone reading this, to watch the above video all the way through. It's hilarious and the ending is amazing! If you enjoy it and run out of onpurple.com videos, then hop on over to Studio C for more laughs.

Caution with the drinks though, we've discovered over the years that purple koolaid doesn't washout.

Sort:  

That ad was one of the best I have seen for furniture.
I think that they will be good for Steemit.
We should hire them to do Steemit commercials!

I completely 100% agree. These guys are awesome. Just imagine what they could do if we hired the same crew to do some steemit ads.

I encourage all forms of entertainment to give Steemit a try. Even your average comedian who tours around and makes a good living making people laugh with their own form of comedy should be included. (even if some people don't like their style, that shouldn't matter)

Exactly! I'd love to see both Studio C and OnPurple.com come to steemit. But in the case of onpurple, I think we can prove a solid business case for them.

Now I want a purple bed!! These guys are awesome! I see what you mean now.

Ok so a little update.
After doing some digging I found that the company that produced the video for purple, is known as harmon brothers.

Their site appears to be busted. I managed to find a contact form and reached out to them via that, asked them to come and look at this and look at doing some marketing for steemit . These guys have have a history of wildly successful ad campaigns and they also did this series...


So they know Bitcoin, and my only question is why they haven't been actively courted to come here. I'm going to create a posting about this on Monday talking about what an asset these guys would be to have here.

This might be one of the few promotional posts I have approved of in my life.
Of course, I'm excited to see anything that might make the price of Steem go up.
Way to go! Resteemed and upvoted.

Wow thanks! I really appreciate it!

This is great you're inviting them. They are a great group, with great stuff. And they would probably do well on here and be well received. Nice thinking, yo.

Thanks! I 1000% agree with everything you just said. Would be helpful if people headed over to their youtube and facebook and let them know that just getting them on our little social network is now a trending topic.

Seriously, everyone, thank you!

Studio C is my favorite.

So... I was looking for video instructions on how to build a bunk bed. Didn't find what I was looking for, but I did find that ad. It caught my attention because it was Mallory dressed like Goldilocks. She is funny and is a great actress. Put a costume on her, and she immediately turns into someone else.

Yes, folks, I'm the one that sent it to @williambanks! I thought he would think it's funny.

Yeah hunny, thanks to you we might be getting a new bed for Christmas. That thing looks super comfortable. Can't wait to get home and try it out with you. BTW glad you got the bunk bed together!

Yep I said the exact same thing! Honestly I didn't believe it until the end. The end just kind of made me realize that these people need to be HERE!

This is an awesome idea! Both do I see these guys fitting in really well here, I also think their method of marketing would be really well received!

Amazing as always @williambanks! I really hope they are receptive to joining up on Steemit! Ideally it'd spur a trend of bringing in similar groups too!

Thanks! Emails have been sent, with a link to this posting. Maybe other folks could drop by their site and contact them as well. I agree, they would totally fit right in here!

I've got making comments on their youtube page on my todo list for tomorrow. Pretty spent tonight.

However I did start down a rabbit hole of looking at their ad agency...well for #purple. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92