You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overhaul of Curation Rewards

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I agree, this was the only thing I have issues with in the changes (majorly anyways). I think "original content" that adds value should be rewarded more then say a copy paste article. But by all means discouraging copy and pasting or saying it may not bring the same value as an original post is rubbish. At one time it was an original post and if it has just been released that day then I see no reason why a brand new article that wasn't posted by the original author can't be taken and posted here by someone else earning them financial compensation.

I wanna see this beautiful thing grow, it can cover multiple topics, people are saying it won't be the next Facebook and I see no reason why it can't be. I see it as a mix between Reddit and Facebook (potentially) taking the best of both worlds and mixing them together. I see no reasons why we can't have people from around the globe all discussing a variety of topics.

Crypto's may have been the first group interested in this but I don't see why it can't "evolve" where we have entire groups who enjoy meme's of cats
;-) lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57