You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Feel Can Be Tweaked To Help Incentivize New Users Sign Up, New User Activity, And Most Importantly, New User Moral

in #steemit8 years ago

I have thought of this and I don't see it changing anything too much. We already have a ton of bots, we already have extra accounts, people are using multiple accounts, I don't see that increasing to much or outside of the norm from increasing the overall spread of curation rewards to minnows. I just see this as a way to help the distribution of steem move faster, and like I said in the post, I really feel like the massive amount of steem held by a few is truly the biggest hurdle to overcome right now.

It's also fun actually getting rewarded, where as right now, if someone is a minnow, you basically have to look 2 or 3 decimal places to see their rewards. That sucks, that's why I think actually making something from curating (since not everyone wants to be an author, but voting is a lot easier and will be done by far more people) that can be seen, and actually make a difference to a minnow's SP would be a huge moral booster and really encourage participation. And I don't wanna take away from author rewards, and this is one place where I feel making 60SP every week from curating alone, is overpaying Me. So I figured why not ask and see if anyone else feels they make a little extra that they wouldn't mind contributing to the minnows of steemit.

Sort:  

Nicely explain man thanks

Hey anytime, wish this got more traction but tis what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51