Eating Habits: My Love for Eating Late

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Okay, so this is one that am particularly guilty of. As a child, mom always made sure dinner was served before 7 p.m. As I transformed into an adult, I knew straight away that this was not going to work for me anymore….

nintchdbpict000341553857.jpg

Late in the night when everyone was asleep, I would tip toe my way to the kitchen, quietly maneuver through the darkness; wouldn’t want to turn on the lights so as not to draw too much attention. Finally, opening the fridge and hearing the sound of bottles clinking, the fridge light comes on and I’m thinking to myself; “which one will I take first?” a while later, am devouring some sweet treat even though I wasn’t even hungry. Then I tippy toe back to bed.

late-night-binging.png

Over the years, even when I was away from home, I did this a lot; eat some now and save some for later. Friends always tell me “It’s not good to eat late, you will get fat, Ohh…. Please, at this point, weight isn’t my problem. I have always thought to myself; if there is food and you want some of it, Go straight ahead….. Eat. I mean you only have one life; Eat now, die later……Lol. In some way, this kind of applies to most things in life, I don’t know, maybe it’s just in my head. Not to say that am addicted to eating or anything.

download.jpg

Here comes the Christmas season, a time where there is plenty to eat, also meaning there is plenty to eat later; when everyone has gone to bed. This will just blow the situation out of proportion. So, after all this late night eating, I don’t see myself getting fatter.

bigstock-Woman-Eats-Night-Stole-The-Ref-94136738-830x450.jpg

Recently I did a research, only to find out that eating late does not make you fat, it’s what you eat at that time that makes you fat. According to some researchers from Israel that tested whether eating more at night actually leads to more weight gain. A study was conducted where they monitored people who eat their largest meal at breakfast against those who eat largest at night. They actually discovered that those who ate at night lost more fat. They also looked healthier all round than the breakfast guys. Wait…… this is not to say that you must now eat largest at night. It’s what you eat that determines if you gain or lose fat.

merry-christmas.jpg
While I try my best to manage the situation, I also focus on the joy that this Christmas season brings. Family comes together, Eating and Drinking, Exchange of gifts, Singing, Love, Life, Laughter and Hope for what the coming year brings, because after all, we are the source of our own happiness.

Thank you for reading, Merry Christmas.

Upvotes and comments greatly appreciated. I follow back.

Image Sources
http://personaltrainerincherryhill.com
http://washingtonpost.com
http://myweightlossfun.com
http://reflections-detailing.co.uk

Sort:  

Hey, @will-ugo I am a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Tuesday 26th December. Your post will be awarded a 25 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Hope to see you there!

You can check out this post for further info: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-seventh-whaleshares-curation-show-with-nikflossus-23-00-gmt-or-6-00est

This is so true and often times not talked about, great to bring to our attention. I will miss my morning meal!

Thanks Kubby. Great discussion last night

Congratulations @will-ugo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sie möchten Ihre gesundheitlichen Probleme für immer loswerden, aber mussten Sie dagegen kämpfen? Ich bin mir sicher, dass Sie die Dinge leicht mit einem guten Mittel ändern können, das Ihnen hilft, Ihren aktuellen Zustand zu verbessern. Achten Sie darauf, es auf dieser https://apothekefurmenschen.de/zithromax-generika/ -Website zu kaufen und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit anderen Männern mit diesem Problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38