STEEMIT received information on fishing

in #steemit7 years ago

DQmW7kwksbCQKV4st23SboYRFeYdFNUiCBSxHQ9phy7CqEg.jpg

Fishing information
Today landing account, found such a message:

DQmXtDBgavSxkTsYqQJSHFh3S3RkhTmd3ACh4uu1D3fjoDF_1680x8400.png

Looked at this account Home:

DQmcdcesHmsiqHBQreuY75Qav2xfsS2XBxBJDfwrpHXTrpa.png

Found the following characteristics:

Newly registered users
Played a fake nickname (Display Name)
Most of the content of the article has been edited, have been stepped on the gray
The prestige points are trampled into negative points
At this point can be judged, the user 100% is a liar, sent me the information, belonging to fishing information. As for the information given in the fishing site, I do not have so much curiosity, do not visit to see friends.

Fishing example
Speaking of fishing information, could not help but think of these years experienced a variety of fishing events.

I often say that I have to ask for help, "the event is not good, my Paypal account is limited, the supposed ah?" I said do not worry, slowly said, Editor's Note, and then the customer said to receive a Mail, said Paypal account exists trading dispute, was limited, he did not know where to go. I let him take the screenshot of the mail to me, a look at the title column, write the Dear PayPal customer, I said assured that this is a phishing e-mail, if you do not point it inside the link, then do not bother. Customers are not sure, I said you hover over the link to see if it is not the official link to paypal, the customer a look, it is similar to www.paypal.com.xxxx.com similar to this URL, to determine the fishing mail no doubt. What domain name ah, the space ah, the credit card ah, paypal account Han, almost every day customers receive all kinds of fishing information, although most of the time to see through, but these years also someone deceived, suffered heavy losses.

Another common fishing information, is the winning information. Such as receiving a message, or a text message, very six plus one is holding a gold egg raffle, you won the second prize, worth 18,000 yuan of notebook computers and cash prizes and so on. If you are not careful, believe it, contact them, then you will pay a variety of security and so on, so you pay a lot of margin after the discovery, the liar put you black no longer ignore you friends.

There are some more straightforward, direct information to tell the bank U KEY a class of expired, need to upgrade online, once you insert U KEY on the computer, and follow their prompts to log phishing sites to upgrade, then your money, It is not your own friends.

Speaking of this matter, one day before the next two years I came downstairs neighbors to knock on my house, need to borrow the computer. Because her home computer failure for a long time, often borrow my living room computer used to transfer and the like, I have become accustomed to. This time she is landing, I asked casually, but also transfer ah, she replied that, is not, U KEY expired, you need to upgrade online. I need to immediately upgrade online vigilance, let her show me the message, I see the message in the link is similar to 1cbc.com.cn look, and ICBC's website is icbc.com.cn, immediately judge this Is a fishing message. I analyze to her, she scared out a cold sweat, even fortunately, their home computer is not easy to use, or at home directly to the so-called "online upgrade" is finished. I have some scared, once she used my computer operation, resulting in money are lost, this thing is not very good after all.

Similar examples of fishing are numerous. The liars are often put bait and hooks everywhere, once you are not careful in the move, it becomes a liar of the big fat fish, perhaps this is the source of fishing fishing title it

How to prevent
In fact, to prevent fishing is also very simple:

Do not believe that the sky is off the pie (or discus) thing
Carefully check the information content, especially the information in the link
Be vigilant, do not have too much curiosity
Once there are some things happen, and their own are not allowed to have a problem, you can ask the professional
I hope everyone is polished, do not be fooled!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53