What happened to my Upvote? Still Not understanding how Upvoting works.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

aff.jpg

So just thought I would ask the Steemit community what is going on?

I'm slightly confused about why my upvotes are worthless. I have been building my upvote power very slowly over time and have seen it increase from less that .01 to around .05.

This morning I was all excited to use my new upvote power because I just received the payout for my most successful post so far. With almost 80$ of steem dollars I figured it would have a nice little boast to my voting power.

Unfortunately that is not the case and for some reason I'm getting far less than yesterday around (0.004) with my voting power over 90%. I'm wondering if this is just a bug or if I am wrong with the way I look at upvoting.

Would really appreciate any input as this issue is causing me needless stress and confusion.

Sort:  

I looked at your wallet and it says you are delegating 6 STEEM away from your total. This means that you only have 10 STEEM power in your account which is what is making your upvote worthless. I hope this helps :)

Thank you so much! I didn't realize the delegation was taking away from my voting power. Although it makes sense, I just didn't factor that it. New to using bots for this stuff.

Take some of those $77 steem dollars you have and buy more steem power. Also, as @xwarrioryz said you have delegated some of your steem power which does take some of your vote power.

Cheers, Thanks very much. you guys rock.

Sweet thanks @qberry , I didn't realize you could just trade SBD for SP in directly. I knew you could power up your steem but didn't know you could exchange it directly.

No problem. I just learned about this yesterday so it was fresh on my mind.

Here you go friend. This will take care of your lack of understanding how STEEMIT works:
https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

thanks for the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37