That Mountain Sky

in #steemit3 years ago

pretty sky background.jpg

Today I decided to take a little step out of my comfort zone. I usually create pieces with robust contracts and vivid bright background colors. Today, I felt a little more traditional. I felt a little more realistic in what I wanted to create. I may have even channeled a little bit of Bob Ross. I decided to go for a simple mountain scene. I live in a small apartment with my partner and two cats. I haven’t seen snowy mountain peeks in a long time. It is a beautiful day; the sun is out, birds are singing, and despite being in “red zone lockdown” the streets are buzzing with people. I felt myself yearn for a mountain hike and to smell the fresh pines. I may not have been able to visit a forested area, but in my imagination I can!

I pulled out some reference photos to get the colors just right for a background. I use Krita to create. It’s a free program for digital artists that is similar to photoshop, but without breaking the bank! Anyway, I opened Krita and began my journey into the mountain scene my essence had been yearning for. One of our cats, Isaac decided he was going to help me in my artistic endeavor and proceeded to rub his face on my drawing tablet. So, I suppose he is a co-artist in this piece!

Exiled Emotion Art.jpg

Thank you all for taking the time to read this post and please consider following for more content! Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67