You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Minnows Don't Buy STEEM

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I upvoted you but disagree with you @deepwaterscrypto (now i sound like @cheetah)! Your 401K is usually a good investment up to the value that your company will match. Crypto is a great hedge to the traditional asset classes because it tends to go up when the others go down. But it's volatile and if it's all you have you will feel quite sick when the numbers start getting big and fluctuate or worse stay low for a couple of years as they did with bitcoin after the initial euphoric rise. The answer is to learn to grow both.

Sort:  

I agree I personally don't think it's wise advice to cash out a 401k for Steem, as bullish as I am about it I just don't think it's a smart thing to do. 401K if you get an employer match is pretty much a no brainer it's free money.

Virtual High Five :hand:

Crashed and burned on my first attempt at using emoji :)

you have admitted your error and now you can move on from it and be a better person lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41