How I intend to buy *LOVE* with *BITCOIN*

in #steemit7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 18.51.17.png

I was in the gym, at my hotel in Los Angeles when I met a retired commercial pilot. I excitedly asked where his favourite place was in the world and he replied “Well I’ve never left the states”. This answer blew my mind, a pilot who had never left his own country. I remember feeling instantly saddened by his answer, he had been flying for over 30 years and never crossed an ocean. And at the same time made me feel so thankful for all the adventures I had been on but also craving all the places I hadn’t seen yet.

My travels were initially funded by working from age 15, and being a keen saver. I left the country for the first time a week after I turned 19. A one way ticket to Australia, on my jack.

And for a good handful of years, I would come back to the UK, work average jobs but a lot of hours, with the sole intention of getting out again. But then I could no longer ignore my burning desire to put all my focus into acting & the travelling had to stop. I moved to London, and being “adult” set in. You have to pay a lot for stuff and things, and you have to work a lot to pay for the stuff and things. And god isn’t council tax a dick! It becomes immensely tricky to find your balance.


But my feet are still just as itchy, it’s less of a travel “bug” and more a life long condition.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 19.02.58.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 19.07.52.pngScreen Shot 2017-07-17 at 19.08.22.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 19.08.44.png

Obviously ultimate dream is to travel the world set to set, making movies and experiencing new places as I go but in the meantime what I’d really love is to combine my love and growing knowledge of crypto currency with travel blogging… and hopefully paying for as much as possible with Crypto currency whilst exploring.

Crypto Currency is the shiznit & sits well within my personal philosophy.

We can all agree that the biggest cause of suffering in the world today is capitalism and the monopoly the banks have to play with our money. Crypto currency let’s you take the power back, we have control over our money again. We are the Bank.

Not to mention the opportunity it offers to those in poorer, developing countries. International trading via Crypto currency is the future. Hopefully not too distant future.

Here’s a little secret, I want to share with you…

I have a “Vegas Bitcoin”!!!

image1.JPG

Every girl in the world has an idea of their perfect wedding day, even if they say they don’t, she’s lying, trust me…

In the words of Sandy Cohen “The Vegas”(Yep, that’s an OC reference) is one of my favourite places on this planet. So much entertainment is such a tight little spot. It is over the top, garish, full of top talent from every line of work.

It was there 3 years ago, in Vegas, when I decided, Fuck Yeah, I wanna get married by Elvis. But me getting married is by no means around the corner, and until September last year just a passing joke “I’m getting married in Vegas one day, and I don’t care who to”. BUT to add a little crazy into the mix, and make it more of a plan of action, in September I got myself “THE VEGAS BITCOIN” costing £450, today worth approximately £1,600, last week worth approximately £2,100. FUN GAME.


Now, hear me out, I know having a wedding day Bitcoin without a proposal might sit a little on the freak out every guy you ever meet category. I’m not white wedding obsessed, I think mostly weddings are dull as shit, until some family member (who was only invited because no one was brave enough to tell them that weren’t invited) gets pissed and reinforces the fact that “or forever hold your peace” is merely a polite request and not law of the land.

I was at my cousins wedding, and his cousin (on his mums side, so not related to me), well his wife accused me of shagging her husband during the party. My aunt had to come up to me and actually say “I’m sorry but I have to ask you because she’d going nuts, have you been off with "Boris"?”

… which was later followed by said wife apologising to me from the floor, of this very grand country manor, then proceeding to roll herself up in the rug. And it was the best bit of the whole wedding.

I don’t really understand the ceremony part. The vows bit. I think that should be just between two people. Why does everyone else have to watch. Gloat much? I want to be able to pay for my own party, where I want it, with partner in crime.

My main reason for this investment is… I’m far from rich, (until I get that Hollywood movie…obvs!)…

...On this occasion the father of the bride won’t be paying and to be honest I wouldn’t expect him to. I’m not sure how Father’s are managing to pay for the two ceremonies everyone is seemingly having, the one is Greece for the friends and family who “really” love you and the ones back at home who you made feel really bad about not wanting to spends this years holiday money on your wedding day. In the event that I end up with some waner who thinks my Dad should cough up – Bitcoin. I have a “Daddy” Bitcoin. I am prepared, I am sensible and forward thinking. LOVE ME.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 18.52.00.png

*(Please enjoy this photo of me BEFORE I even got to Global Gathering, Brisbane)

I’ll be honest, It’s highly unlikely that I will end up with someone of traditional views, but rather someone who will drink all the Fat Tuesday Frozen cocktails with me, take me to the King to get hitched… and then buy me a dance at the nearest strip club… and hopefully things will get a little hazy from that moment onwards.

Ideally… followed by a Road Trip down through Central America – but I could be asking for a little to much from one Bitcoin, what do you think?

Come August 1st, I might be just getting drunk and kissing stranger at Butlins, Bogner Regis.

Have you got a coin with a title/purpose?

What do you think is going to happen after the update?

DQmW67jze7QA692Xb9ye1m9U5w7EWtEqqJB6EmAFJLkBtks.jpg

Peace out x

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 19.09.45.png

Sort:  

Love the ambition.. do put South Africa on your list you must seeeeee table mountain

I was literally taking to someone just this weekend about South Africa! They were telling me it was the best place they'd ever been - consider it added.

Cheers for the comment! x

How do you make a coin? I like the idea of a "HUG" coin....

Great post again :) I also am a huge supporter of crypto as well and believe it is one of things that will allow us to be free (my friends and i mine ethereum directly and i use solar to power my part of the rig as well as my car).
I support solar and electric cars as another way to break control over us by the energy companies. Most of my posts have been on these three things, but they are what i think will allow us to have more power for ourselves.
The only other thing that matters to me more then these things is my son who i hope to teach that he can control part of his destiny by the right choices (hopefully i can always be there when he needs me). Either way, keep up the good work from someone in the states!

Thank You :) I think it's so important to teach kids about these things <3

That's so cool about the solar energy for the rig - good on you x

Lived in Vegas for 15 years... its great here1 Followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53