Artificial Intelligence: Can it be the new Whales in the future of Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

steem.jpg

Have it cross anyone minds that A.I. could be the new Whales in Steemit.

In recent times, there has been a series of articles or reports stating the power of A.I.

  • AlphaGo is a AI computer program developed by Alphabet Inc.'s Google DeepMind in London to play the boardgame “Go”. In October 2015, it became the first Computer Go program to beat a human professional Go player.
    lee-sedol.png
  • Deep Blue was a chess-playing computer developed by IBM.

With the power of A.I. that comes with deep learning, it seems nothing is impossible for A.I. Some might say it will take a period before an A.I catches up and since A.I. are programmed by humans, so we are still one step ahead. But with the wealth of information on internet and with the acceleration of development of tools like Graphic Processor Units, or GPUs that cut machine training time, stuff that would have taken a week for an A.I. to learn might now takes a few hours.

As Steemit is a platform that encourages content creation, with the processing speed of A.I., wouldn’t it be easy for A.I. to create new contents every minute and every second that caters to all. Coupled with data analytics, it could identify and analyze behavioral data and patterns, and create content of our liking. While it could lack in experiences that humans have, it makes up in quality.

If an A.I. is a Whale, would it be more effective in handling out upvotes etc to all since it is perpetually running 24/7 a day and is able to process tons of posts which humans is unable to? While we humans do not wish to be replaced by robots or A.I., but could it be a possibility?

I am sure A.I. will influence Steemit in some way but to what the extent of the influence will be, i am looking forward to see it.

Feel free to comments from tech gurus or A.I. experts . Thanks for reading. 😊

Sort:  

hey man I enjoy your content :D Followed.

enjoy yr articles too. Won't be able to read them in mainstream internet. Only Steemit gives us such a platform to share. Continue steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73