You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am quitting steemit - and you should too

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Many people can not handle Freedom. They can not cope where people can say what they want and use their stake how they want.

I don't approve of every move that Bernie makes, but in general he cares about the platform and he has the right to use his stake how he wants.

To be fair in the early days, I didn't get the concept of Stake based power either. If you don't like the ability of people use their stake you should probably go ahead and decide not to continue.

I hope you might stay around and see if the concept grows on you as it has for me. Either way, Peace.

Sort:  

He created the monster he's taking down. And taking it out on users as if he's an innocent avengalist.

You mean he started the bots and now he is fighting them?

That's how I'm reading it.

I can't stay. He's killed my profile and put a bot army on it to ensure every post I publish gets buried. This isn't freedom. This is violent oppression. Bernie cares about his own profits and ego. Nothing else. He contributes zero quality content and uses a bot army to generate profits in an unfair way. Heck, I didn't even know it was acceptable to have hundreds of bots on Steemit! No other platform would allow this!!!

I don't like the ability of people to use their stake to bully users who aren't as rich as they are. And no, I hope this concept does not grow on me because I don't want to be part of any community that supports and excuses this type of violent behavior.

I don't know where your rep was before but 63 rep is not dead. He didn't touch your earnings.
It is a flag, it is uncomfortable, I've received them as well. It doesn't actually cause physical pain nor does it equate to violence.

immutability is built into the blockchain earning isn't. I am not defending this, but I am having trouble following the extreme language.

He flagged you, he didn't knife you in the alley.

"didnt knife you in the alley" hahahaha

What happens there is that reps above 60 (or is it 62) do not get reduced by down-votes, but her complain as i understand it; is that when she posts she gets down-voted by several accounts, in this case, the interface still dims the posts because of the amount and stake of the down-votes, not because of her rep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50