You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worth it or not? Lessons from Zuckerberg

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

"The Public Pool is funded by the stake holders"

So, I control exactly my share of the "stake". I can allocate it with my votes, or I can rent it, lend it or sell it.

When I place a bid, I am hoping to bid well enough to purchase someone else's stake allocation. Someone who isn't currently using their stake, and they have the right to rent, sell, trade it. Because they own it.

Someone else built a tool which makes this a simple on chain solution.

While I completely agree we have some issues, I completely reject the idea that the community which isn't invested for the most part has a "Claim" to the stake. :)

Just a point of view for consideration. I am not saying everyone is making the best decisions with their stake, but it is absolutely their stake to do with what they want.

Sort:  

Yes it is their stake to do with what they want, You are right. And it would be the same in this scenario also wouldn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65