You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality Check - Is It Just Me??

in #steemit6 years ago

While I can totally understand this point of view.

There is a real concern about having one development team with a shaky track record. I am for a group which will be community organized. (messy is okay, we haven't done this before) That would have at least some funds to work on projects or support projects at the very least. That is my hope anyway.
That being said, I can also see it from this point of view as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for your respectful reply and other views. I hear you. If the committees/teams had 11 of you, my lips might be sealed.

One question - would the projects that may be worked on be more in the realm of apps or social projects? I may not understand the entire Steem chain well, but any development outside of STINC wouldn't really become active/universal unless it was integrated in STINC's larger HF if witnesses made the switch, right?

Yeah, I am not sure I will get this terminology perfect. But before code gets dropped it has to be merged in magical ways I don't fully understand with any changes SteemIt, Inc. makes.

@timcliff and at least one other have had their code accepted though.

If the foundation is going to be a non-profit, I have reasons to believe it will take a long time to get it set up. Much can happen and it could at some point be open to other fund-raising attempts.

As you can probably tell I have some mixed feelings about the entire thing myself, but in line with the social and economic experiment that Steem is, I think it is good to play around with ideas of how to move forward.

My last point... voluntary organization is not the same thing mandatory leadership. So, far we have been herding cats. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62