Sort:  

Well couple people have mentiond it but i cant seem to get any answers from them when i ask about it.
Also when i see people making couple hundred bucks posting my memes it kinda gives the whole post your work on dmaina thing a sour taste.
What is it? just a tag to use when posting memes or gifs? do i still keep ownership of my own work when using dmaina?
Maybe i should be using it but idk what it is actually.
lol

its like dtube or dsound.. where you log in with your steemit account, and post through thier site. you can delegate steem to the dmania account, increasing your rewards... i dont really know how it works ... ive used it but i havent gotten lucky with a massive reward. i heard they have bots that will give massive 20 dollar upvotes to steem related memes and gifs.

Hmmm, sounds like another upvote bot service. Why would i log into another site to post memes and gifs on steemit? Im not sure i understand what it is unless its trying to make another steemit scam look legit.
Am i wrong that its just a glorified upvote service?
O.o
Dtube and dsound i get as its the only way to get music or video on the steemit blockchain, but memes and gifs you can already post.
:/

It is a different front end. In their FAQ they explain what and how they vote. They are absolutely using their bot to advertise for content creators on their project.

If you choose to define that as an upvote bot, shrugs. They have publically explained how it works.

The future of SteemIt, I heard it described as the firehose. All the front ends pour into it.

Trippy, So can you just use the tags or do you have to enter your information into their front end?

Well if your deligating steempower to it so you can get upvotes kinda sounds like an upvote bot IMO.

I get the new front ends for the chain but i avoid them unless they can do something i cant do on steemit on the main interface.

IDK, maybe i just dont get it. Would like to get them fat upvote service payouts but i kind of feel its whats killing the platform. watching people make big money off my memes on dmaina is messed up especially when 80% of the memes i see with that tag arent even original, just a repost of some other persons meme and they make hundreds.

IDK ill look into it tomorrow when im hopefully still not mad about the dude 3 days ago making couple hundred off my art.

Its flattery i keep telling myself.
lol

You are such a snowflake sometimes, but I like you anyway.

  • I asked about it, but nobody answered me... For ffs go there and read it.
  • Upvote bots ruined everything! No, scammers and people afraid to use their flags are leaving a mess though....

On the third point, I agree with you, but when someone takes your work on the Internet... You still have it. You really expected your creation of a meme to be sacred... Grow up. :)

hmmm, i like u 2 but sometimes im amazed the things people defend.

Ill go check it out tomorrow like i said, dont know why your all ffs after.
people "afraid" to use the upvote are the problem? agree to disagree i guess on that one.

There is a diffence of someone using a meme in a comment or even using it as part of a subjecit in the post ect, but when its a single meme no words promoted by a paid upvote service making couple hundreds on something there is something going on. IDK, its whatever. I have learned my place and would rather shut up to avoid the drama of talking about this stuff.
:/

Agree to disagree i guess. Ill check out the dmaina web page tomorrow, hopefully the faq will answer all my questions.

:D
Was fun to argue for a little, dont get to do that offten anymore.
:P

Yeah, I mistyped "flag" and said only "vote" that was confusing. My bad, I fixed it, but probably after you typed.

I agree I would pout a little about the meme also. But come on... It's the Internet, you can't own shit on the Internet. It's a meme, memes were meant to be shared.

I only said all of that because I knew you could handle it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47