You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punisher #1: The issue with the 1% votes...

in #steemit7 years ago

With all of the bot voting and other odd things going on regarding SteemIt, I just thought this was a silly thing to worry about. If it is the top of your list. Carry on.

Yes, it took me three tries. I should have had more coffee.

Sort:  

You are excused... a lack of coffee ... I totally understand that.
Still I had to start somewhere!? I thought a small issue will get me some strength.
Seems is is like in the real world: Find out who you are not allowed to critizise...
Seems I poked in a hornets nest ;-) with a big viking mace instead of a sting.

Have some coffee and maybe a beer since Friday night is closing in.

Did you know large stakeholders give their votes to people who use them to make 100% votes for themselves using bots and call it wages? These activities are often on the "Front Page".

Yes, I think it is plain silly to get worked up over about 40ish people giving 1% votes.

By the way, I will happily accept any 1% votes. I received one from smooth the other day. I thought.. Nice, thank you. Although the viking is someone I consider a SteemIt friend, I haven't opted to use the bot. In the long haul, if everyone was doing this forever, it would be a bad thing. That is not however the case, and I tend to think this attention is based on personal feelings vs. concern for the good of SteemIt. Carry on, though. You have engaged people which is more than some of the commonly trending posts do. :) Enjoy your time on SteemIt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86