You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would @wang Do? Help #ProjectNewbie Reach Out To New Users

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I always try to welcome new users and find little ways to let people know I read their article. Sometimes, my vote doesn't mean a lot, other than to say, "I saw you". Which I think is important to new users. I have been frustrated at times by posting, and feeling like it may have gone to outerspace. I am starting to get some good followers now, and I want to "pay it forward".

I am not a fan of Verified Introductions, though, as I personally want to feel like I can write about many topics, some of which if my identity was known could cause me problems with my business.

Anyway, I love the efforts to let new users know there are those of us out there wanting them to have a great experience here.
Thank you for your work!

Sort:  

Thanks @whatsup! I definitely relate to wanting to pay it forward. I agree about photo verified introductions, too. If I had known I could remain anonymous, I would have. I appreciate your efforts, too. Maybe we could come up with a fun game or something that would involve new users. I have zero ideas currently, but am looking beyond the #projectnewbie channel.

That sound is my cat snoring loudly. Can't hear it? Listen closely. Oh, wait. He stopped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38