You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a Self-Voter

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I want people to "control" their own success with Steem and do whatever works for them to gain steem.
Smaller users in my opinion should self upvote more.
To this day, I upvote my own posts at 100% about one a day. I do not upvote my own comments. I try to support those who make interesting content that is out of the "norm" on steem. I upvote a lot of comments to encourage engagement.

I heard your confession, and I don't judge a bit, however, I can see why that might have upset those who delegated to you. :)

Keep showing up and find a way to earn! Try to be tolerant of others as they too are figuring out what works!

I am glad you are here.

Sort:  

I am sure that I well annoyed people, but look, I have to move forward and I learned a lot about myself in the process and I hope that it can be seen for what it was and how much I have given back since.

I think how you self vote is rather ethical and by no means overboard.

I love this
"Try to be tolerant of others as they too are figuring out what works!"
thank you

Smaller users in my opinion should self upvote more.

I agree in that these small votes are not really hurting the reward pool, but I also think there is a better option, for 2 reasons.

The up-voting of good comments on popular blogs (in your interest area) I think is a better way for minnows (and dolphins at times) to spend their precious 5 cents. If you pick the right comment, give a good reply and a vote, at the right time (usually before post author), then you have 2 chances for this comment to be seen and up-voted by someone who can probably smash a weeks worth of self-votes with their 1-5%.

The second reason is the greater chance of these people coming to check out what you are doing on your own blog. If your recent stuff is decent and in the same area, you might get another up-vote, and maybe even a follow.

This is what I suggest when asked anyway, and I've had plenty of minnows come back to me excited about it working out for them - in fact, I still do some of this myself :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38