Sort:  

Explain how curation rewards work to me. They own the accounts, those accounts will have curators at the helm, but the curator does not own the account. What happens to the curation rewards? The numbers were rough estimates. What am I missing, @whatsup?

If you delegate to me, and I curate... I receive the curation rewards... not you.

If they were delegating, then yes, I know that, because I'm aware of how curation rewards work. They're not delegating. Read the post again. The curator is given the posting key to the account that doesn't belong to them. NoNamesLeftToUse  Read Between the Lines.png

Those selected will be given the posting key to the curation account on the 1st of each month to use until the end of that month.

Thanks for reminding me! LOL!

...and this answer is the difference that counts, the difference between idiots children, and adults, in the room.
The kindergarten doth overflow...

Which brings up a good point. Why wouldn't they just delegate. Also,why only 4?

Exactly. If this is happening, they should be asking for a delegation and nothing else. Every other curator gets curation rewards so why make things more difficult than they need to be...

Eh, you might think there is the evil plan to enrich themselves. BUT, consider this: from what we've seen the Justin crew do on Steem so far is so dumb, they might not even know about the delegation option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35