You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball DISCRIMINATION!

in #steemit6 years ago

I totally get the point and I know it is frustrating. On the other hand we have a lot of minnows pass through drain some rewards and get bored and leave. Many who are 70 also did all the things you are talking about. We made posts that got ignored, we commented, we engaged, we bought in. I've been doing those things for 2 years.

Consider it from a different angle. Consider grinding for 2 years, just to have a brand new user come in and gain a benefit larger than yours.

I hear you though. I really do.

Sort:  

I understand your point of view. It's not cool to strive for what you earned and see someone getting a shortcut to it. Yet, $80 won't get a minnow to 70 reputation right? But i totally respect your view and I want to point out that I'm not frustrated. I got $20 to spend and I'm happy. But I was thinking about my friends below 50 reputation and I kinda felt bad and wrote a post about it. @whatsup

Sure, it's just a conversation. I'm not at all upset. :) I do hear your point!

I'm fine with a new user getting more views or votes. As Steem is still small and people with massive audiences will come in the future(hopefully), thus all our stakes and vested shares rise in USD value. I'm a fan of building up others for this reason.

Yeah, it's a rough grind anyone who has done it understands how much even a little help and support matters! I get it!

I made 95 posts that didn't earn a thing. Not in a row. When I started there was a curve in the reward pool. The more people who voted for you the more you earned, combined with curation rewards, the effect was everyone on the site voted for the top 12 articles. It was different, but still really hard.

I am not trying to Out Hard you, I know it is really tough right now too, and I also know we don't have enough users trying to engage.

It is a phase and the tough will make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31