You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question: What is your thought process when deciding to upvote / resteem?

in #steemit7 years ago

I can't speak to anyone else's thought process. This is how I think of it.

  1. I want steem to have a higher value, and steemit and the blogging are comparable to mining. (Sort of)

  2. I have voting power that is based on my Steem Power. I have 40ish full weighted votes a day. I want to spread them in ways that makes the platform and hopefully the value of Steem go up.

  3. I look for articles that are interesting and relevant. Or that I think a lot of others might be interested in. I also support those who support me. (Only if I think their stuff is of reasonable quality and or interest.

Sort:  

So, it sounds like a pretty frictionless process for you, correct? In fact, you see it as helping yourself when you upvote someone. The only cost to you is that it takes up one of your 40-ish votes?

How do I know the amount of votes I have on a daily base, and whathappens when I spend more votes? Until now I voted if I came across something interesting.

You can check https://steemstats.com and type in your username, you will see the voting power bar.

Thanks kevinwong.

I am more or less following this pattern too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44