You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The link between satisfaction and user retention

in #steemit6 years ago

@condrat This is a great post!

I recently wrote how I am not sure we should consider user retention at all. However, it does mean something. There are many reasons to have an account and not blog.

Regarding earning, I think what a lot of people miss once they start looking at the trending page is that MOST people here earn more for their content here then they would anywhere else.

Another point, we live in an instant gratification world so many also miss how much the ability to earn increases as you hold stake. It acts much like compounding interest. Everyt ime, I vote I give out more, but I also get back more in curation etc. I don't vote to maximize curation, but if I did, it could increase my earnings.

Many people also come in expecting the site to be fully developed, and the economics to be fine-tuned. They aren't.

Great thoughts and enjoying it here is completely about managing expectations.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69