Pretty Girls and Intro Posts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

During the few hours I was around today I think I heard about 5 snarky comments about "Pretty Girls" getting all the votes.  There was a post or two also.

HEY GUYS - Don't be mad at the pretty girls, be mad at the horny men that vote for the "Pretty Girls".


*pixabay

fake introduction - Hi Steemians - I love hot yoga and cooking, I just turned 18 and it was my goal to keep my virginity until after my birthday.  I came to SteemIt to find a smart and honest man to "make me a woman".


I BET THAT WOULD EARN!!

This post was made to tease you guys.  No Pretty Girls or Horny Men were harmed in the making of this post.

@whatsup



Sort:  

hahahahahaha.... Oh you human "sex" being! you will never change ;)
Btw it is good to know that

No Pretty Girls or Horny Men were harmed in the making of this post.

:D

lol

Steemit shouldn't be a place where sex appeal sells posts. We are a more evolved and sophisticated group - at least I hope.

I don't think it is.. I agree it is a great community. I was poking some fun at the guys.

Such a great point! Not much I really have to add.

I almost didn't want to upvote this just because it had a $6.66 payout when I saw it. Lol. But of course I did.

lol, thank you for getting rid of that dreaded number. :)

lol well played. I guess change starts with self. I have to say in all honesty that even me as a straight woman experience that slight inner movement towards wanting to click on the post that says "pretty girls" just because the unconscious mind knows that is what generally gets the most attention. It doesn't even make any sense for us as "intelligent" beings to give that much value to something so superficial, but because it is a response which mostly gets triggered on the unconscious level it takes quite a process to change it.

Love this answer, I understand and relate. Also as a straight woman. Thanks for reading.

There was a time when "Tits and Travel" were permanently trending {grin}...thank heavens we seem to have moved past that now.

Haha. laughs

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

$6.29 later :P

Horny men is what make SteemIt run! lolz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44