POST REWARD ANSWERS IN BULLET POINTS

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,  I know many of you know what is going on with the reward pool, but when I logged in this morning I saw at least 5 articles that authors did not understand what is happening.  Here is a short non-technical list of things that I thought might need to be said often.  Many people don't know where to look for answers.  



  • Hardfork 18.(x) changed the way the reward pool is calculated 
  • The Reward Pool was reset at the Hardfork
  • Due to being reset the reward pool has to rebuild
  • It will take 30 days to achieve a "full" reward pool
  • The reward pool is still growing every day
  • Now payouts happen 7 days after you make the post 
  • There is no longer a 30-day payout

 

Do you have other questions?  I may not know the answer, but I will do my best to find them.

Want to talk to people with voices to have your questions answered?  Feel free  to come as us questions at 

Steemspeak on discord

https://discord.gg/GAfP5ZD

Consider resteeming this or making your own post as many do not know where to go to look for information.  Post answers often.




Sort:  

Well, I had some rewards to "claim" this morning... and it clearly has not yet been 7 days since the change. Digging around a bit, it turned out those rewards were from a comment posted on an older post that bumped against the "old" 30-day payout period. Suggesting that not ALL pre-HF18 rewards got dumped at the time of the changeover... still looking for a comment from one of the devs/witnesses to clarify this.

The posts that were already in the 30 day payout period prior to the HF are being allowed to run their course.

Thanks @timcliff! You always seem to be the man with the answers-- appreciate it.

He sure is the man with the answers. I hope everyone is voting him for witness, as he uses the site, interacts with the users, gets answers and is filling a very important role.

@whatsup, awesome post to help answer questions. I have no questions or answers, but I like the @whatsup about this post.

Well, thank you for stopping by. How are the boys today.

@whatsup, they are cranky today. Steem On Girl.

it is a shame that this kind of post isn't something in big letters on top of steemit for every single user

Completely agree!

What about curation rewards. Not aware that they got removed but have not received any since hf. Due to 7 day pay out?

I think they will build at the same rate as the reward pool, but let me ask to be sure.

Correct. Curation rewards will have the same formula for 7 day payouts as they did for 24h.

Hi @knircky,
Yes, the curation rewards will be a set percentage of the payout. (as before) so they will grow with the reward pool. Thanks for asking, by having to clarify it, I learned as well.

This is exactly what I was looking for today. Thank you! #Resteem

I am happy that it was helpful, and thank you for the resteem!

It would be helpful if you or someone else could create a video explaining the changes for both old users and noobies.

I will suggest it, not saying anyone will do it. :) I personally do not do videos. :)

Good, clear and succinct. Probably what a lot of people need to see!

Thank you, I wish there was a pinned post or that SteemIt, Inc. Would encourage users with a daily... "State of the Rewards Pool", post.

I have wished for the same kind of pinned post thing myself. Some daily info would be very nice. I did notice that posts were edging up over a dollar today which is a stark improvement!

It IS improvement. Also my posts from a day or two ago, are slowly inching up a bit more also. It will get better each day. Whew.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62