Mood Cycle of a SteemIt Post by @whatsup

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

When I get ready to do a SteemIt post, it starts with the idea.  The ideas usually come to me easily after several hours of racking my brain.

Once I have selected a topic I want to write about, I jot down a few notes. 

Diagram the entire idea

Once my idea is totally lined out and I begin to get ready to turn it into an awesome post.  Next, I begin to consider others reading the article, is it interesting?  Does it meet the needs of my audience?  Is it timely?  When I have gone through my list of questions, I feel confident. I begin to question everything I have done up until now.


So, I scrap the entire idea I had, and I open the Submit a Story page, and I just begin to type.  Some times in the middle of this well-planned random process, I get stuck, so I search for art and download several pictures relevant to the article I like that have nothing to do with what I am writing about.  


Once I feel I have typed enough and added the desired pictures, I carefully double check everything recklessly hit "Post".   After which I go to my blog tab and read the story, usually noticing several formatting and spelling issues.
Once I have polished the story a bit, I convince myself it is the best story on SteemIt today.  I visualize this:


I find something else healthy to do  drink while I wait for the Steem to roll in.


Even with all this excellent planning throwing things together my account is slowly going up!


Stay tuned for addition tips on how to be an excellent SteemIt Blogger!


Vote, follow, resteem as you see fit, it is a decentralized block-chain thingy.

@whatsup

Sort:  

I do lots of reading in order to do my Ramble and so many posts actually look and read like they use your 'techniques', you nailed it.

Well written!
"After which I go to my blog tab and read the story, usually noticing several formatting and spelling issues."
Indeed, whatever I write, I nearly ALWAYS find some typing errors AFTER I have submitted it .... :)

I am still finding them on this one! Grins.

@whatsup, You're a funny steemian. Not sure if I have a posting technique. Steem On dude!

LOL, you have a pretty good sense of humor as well.

Lol. I must've have started to giggle from the second paragraph. Nice.

lol, thank you! I had fun randomly typing it out! ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64