In Life Some Times We Have To Deal With Assholes.

in #steemit8 years ago

A while back someone created a bot account that flags everyone.  The bot was fittingly named @asshole.  It appears the @asshole is back.

A few things to remember:

1.  The account is tiny and has little impact

2.  People have setup other bots to follow asshole and give you an up-vote

3.  It just really isn't a big deal



It is likely the creator of the account would like attention and or wants to hurt the user experience for others.  My advice, ignore the asshole.

Sort:  

I noticed that the account was active again, this morning. I guess some people have nothing better to do with their time than troll... but let's not feed the trolls!

I got my first flag today. So excited, thank you asshole!

Congratulations! Good job.

Thanks for the info @whatsup. Being a newbie, I had no idea.

I hope it helps! :)

I know enough to ignore the asshole!! LOL
That seems big to me!
Thanks again!

You are welcome. Enjoy your SteemIt journey, and welcome.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What's up with that dudes monobrow??

It is like an upside down mustache. :)

It certainly does ... tell him to get it right! :()

What happened with blacklist, iflagtrash, and the asshole whale who claims that his repeated .03% votes in between his 1.33% votes and always for the same people were because his steam power was out, that asshole who muted me and while calling him out on his disingenuous puke worthless purely antagonistic gestural voting and in the midst of that truth vs lies and bullshit I egged him on to turn on iflagtrash, and what you know, I was getting flagged automatically again, so whatever to asshole being activated again, it's not like blacklist isn't supported by the same whale and abusing users wonton with whale support, while the same whale called me trash and expressed that he will support iflagtrash also, that's what matters, so don't fucking mistake that asshole is back as pertinent when blacklist, iflagtrash, disingenuous completely worthless whale voting are doing rounds and never left.

Hmm, I am not sure what happened with all of that, as I was addressing the bot account named @asshole.

I am sure glad you got to spew the rest of your anger out though. Keeping all of those feeling inside is not healthy. So happy you could purge it.

I'm sure you're really happy and not sarcastically brushing of what I said and it's importance vs this worthless observation, do you really not notice people getting flagged by blacklist? So no, I don't care if you think I'm angry, or how happy you are, it's inconsequential and what I wrote is directly related and much more pertaining than what amounts to what you wrote. Keep your sarcastic bullshit to yourself, my words don't warrant nothing but veracity to prove their factually pertinence.

It is true, I was kind of mocking your rant.
I just looked up blacklist, it has very little steem power, and I don't think you understand how it works. Sorry to hear that account has offended you. I don't pay much attention to it. If I understand it correctly it just keeps a list of accounts that have been identified as problem accounts. IF a person writes their bots to pay attention to blacklist, that person's bot wouldn't vote for anyone on listed on it. It has nothing to do with SP or flags, and doubt it has much impact besides drama. Something to try to stir up the drama team. Most of whom have no idea at all how it works.
Your whole paragraph is confusing I understand you are pissed, although you have tossed in a few big words and some punctuation... it seems nearly AI generated as if someone doesn't really understand how the words connect.

Did you just call me a fucking bot? What words don't make sense to you / how or why they were used?

If a person supports blacklist and the extortion it demands that person supports extortion and blacklist, regardless of your argument that somehow giving support through their bot excuses that, and what bots counter the abuse from blacklist while we are talking about that, because I refuse to downplay abuse or entertain that bullshit reasoning you subscribe to as it's all to evident, the same logic which makes this post even more laughable now.

You are confusing Ignores vs. supports. Look, I don't know what you are all up in arms about, but you are directing it at someone who is completely powerless to help you.

If you just want to rant and rage... Feel free - It is a decentralized blockchain thingy.

I just told you that you could support me in my efforts, and by bringing awareness to these other abuses and then you don't have any excuse to say you cannot help me or others that have been abused, good night.

Where am I confusing the two and how.. exactly.

Who has been abused?

Go to stwamdb.com and look up the account and it's votes, or go to steemd.com and see the data showing exactly who gets flagged, and with that little power blacklist still hides comments and minnows cannot counter it so it does effectively abuse, besides blackmailing as they never explain what's the criteria, ever.

hmm, that motivates me to be a good member of the SteemIt, community and not get on Blacklist(ed)

I am not going to look it up, because I don't care. I can see now why someone would mute you. I am done engaging with you unless you can say something calmly or in some manner I can understand.

Again, you don't care, and you're bothered by the tone which is kinda like being bothered by my body odor, on the Internet. So yes, obviously there's nothing to discuss, you're motivated by coercion through extortion, thank you for telling me that all it takes is threats and extortion to make you a good member of the community.

Actually, I am not at all bothered by your tone, I am bothered by your rant and why you are directing it at me.

I don't care, you can continue to carry on this way, but you are making very little sense.

-nesting limit-
For me to explain myself you must point out specifically whatever you don't understand, all you have done is attacked my tone, made remarks about my person and repeatedly voiced your disinterest and lack of concern, so let's see what your promise is worth, explain what you didn't understand as I asked numerous times specific questions and you said I don't care, and sarcastic remarks to me don't give much to the promise you just made so an apology would be appreciated.

@baah, email me your drama, I will post it. [email protected]

Issues aren't drama, they affect the community in a real negative way brah, maybe I would consider your offer, but why should I if you make a judgement about issues as fucking dramatic and therefore think it's OK to call it drama, you think that a trollish remark is OK, but obviously it's not.

Dude, it is my name, it is what I do. Still would allow you to line out clearly what your "issues" are.

Dude, do you need me to explain my issue with your remark again, because you're clearly implying you did nothing wrong, regardless of what you do.

lol - have a great day.

O wait, did you just give up that fast, let me reiterate it one more time brah:
It's not fucking drama, mkay, REGARDLESS of what you do, you made a trollish remark and then insinuated that I was wrong in calling it out, so keep your courteous asshole "good day" and keep on doing what you do: admit no wrong, and calling my problems, and problems that others are facing, drama, because I'd rather eat shit, and don't take my remark as telling you what to do either asshole because I'm clearly sarcastic when I say basically keep being a troll/asshole and not encouraging your retarded method of conversing.

And ain't nobody set up bots to reveal my numerous comments and others from the 9 zillion SP downvotes, and nobody really cares that the unnamed asshole whale that muted me supports aptly named blacklist and it's blackmail or that instead of voting he used voting to antagonize and gesture vote with .04% repeatedly, nobody stood up and called it disingenuous voting, antagonizing gestures, nobody cared, so fuck this whack ass "don't worry about asshole " post.

You are right, I don't really care. If I did care, there is nothing I could do about it. It is mostly harmless. Calm down.

My tone bothers you, great, now can we get another I don't give a fuck, this one is very important, unlike your I don't give a fuck about the information because siding support is nothing you can do, or bringing awareness to this issue is outside your capacity or just not your concern.

It is painfully obvious you have no idea what you are talking about.

@baah nested reply.

I promise to give your story my attention and concern if you can coherently line out what has you so twisted up. All I am seeing is the ranting of a mad man.

Keep repeating that I don't understand, somehow you care to explain or show that you have concerns about understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66