I really like the changes to the interface and other positive things:

in #steemit7 years ago

Since I have been complaining recently, I wanted to point out a few things that have been going well.


  • The site performance seems to be steadily improving.
  • SteemIt, Inc took the time to post an explanation of the current performance issues and what they are doing about them.
  • I like the look and feel of the new interface.  It is cleaner, easier to use and has information like the Author, Rep, etc. in a more natural place for my eyes.  Yet, it still looks like SteemIt, a nice little upgrade that doesn't create end-user issues.  I like it good job SteemIt, Inc.
  • Zappl Launched - I am not a fan of having it in my feed, but I love the idea of having a simple platform that comes closer to representing social media than the blogging is currently working.  People should not feel stress of quality on social media.  It would be great to be able to filter out Zappl posts on the SteemIt interface.   I am going to be using a different account for Zappl as I don't think it mixes that well with SteemIt posts.  Yet, I am really excited that people have a new way to earn, communicate and utilize the site.
  • Recently updated White Paper and the Blue Paper.
  • Coming soon new logo and branding, I am looking forward to it.
  • While there are mixed feelings about SMTs, I think they will work well in building a more usable site and could work really well with communities to help people get to the people and they content they each enjoy.  Yes, there will be some shit coins, but not all of them will be.
  • SteemFest is coming up which created a lot of positive feelings last year.  I think the reason last year was so successful is it gives people a chance to get together and talk about a vision and various ways to grow the site.  Since we do have a lack of communication when you arm a bunch of people with your vision and message it uplifts the whole community.

When I see this list, I see signs of things moving in a good direction.  It is a shame we had the performance issues in the middle of all of these momentum changing upgrades.  They should pay off in the long run though.

Thank you SteemIt, Inc.  

@whatsup



Sort:  

I agree with your points mate.
The site does look a lot tighter however I've still got some niggling issues this morning with lag and comments duplicating. Hopefully it won't be too long before that is sorted out to.

yes all positive things you sum up. I have another felling when browing the website now and its a good feeling for sure!

I love the new darker blue and the new fonts and layout. But sad to say the reply comment is still very slow. It looks like for some posts, I actually posted twice in my reply, because the response kept going round and round.

There's some interesting things going on for sure.
I wish i could attend steemfest like all the cool kids xD
I'm not excited, but satisfied with the UI redesign.
Still wish it ran smoothly, and think logo/SMT is entirely a marketing strategy.
Perhaps addressing new user retention rate and repairing human interactions within the community are issues that should first be resolved.
Ah well- Looking forward to making some money and friends here xD

I was so frustrated and most of it went away when I started considering the technical issues happening at the same time as they are attempting to provide some of the things we have asked for. I guess I am just trying to give a fair review.

I'm glad you're feeling better about it :-)
Keep being a role model for our community.

I agree and I even feel that the ddos attack was a good sign. I think some people are struggling with transparency when it comes to new apps that interact with the blockchain, but the bonus of having a blockchain is that we can see these things anyway! I think the future looks bright for STEEM.

Getting attacked probably only means that Steem as a platform is taken seriously by people outside the Steem community. I share your outlook on Steem, the future looks bright!

Hi @clayboyn, So many people are saying that there is no ddos attack rather it's the updates issue that's causing the main site go down over and over again.

I also liked the change to the site, the only negative it still brakes. I think this will soon be adjusted

I feel of the new interface is brilliant, its easy to view and handle. Natural background seems more than before interface. Also nice concept white paper and the blue paper update.Huge point. Steemfest coming up next, we can enjoy and fun here with more stunning videos.
Perfect work @whatsup.

the new layout looks nice (though the right sidebar with my blog & wallet is a bit redundan, as they are in your avatardropdown as well ...
Currently though, it looks as if they broke the internal market :(

lol, 2 steps forward, 1 step back?

maybe half a step ... it kept giving me transaction timeouts, but apparently it DID go through at one point ...

I also liked the change to the site, the only negative it still brakes. I think this will soon be adjusted

@whatsup - Ma'm I like this changes of User Interfaces... But I still feel the slowness & upvote & posting issues as usual.... Hope everything will be okay soon ma'm... You are truly correct... When you seem things going wrong... you shout for it.... When you see things are improving you accept it.... It's the correct way ma'm.... To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66