You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things You SHOULDN'T Do On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I've only been on Steemit for a few weeks and I've actually noticed more than one person mislabeling their posts so that they can get into the "introduce yourself" section.

So, you're absolutely right about the mislabeling of tags.

Also, when you're on the receiving end of people plagiarising your work, it doesn't feel good at all. It not nice when you put hours of work into writing blog posts or creating a video and then Swiper comes over and passes your stuff off as their own.

So, I'm glad that this platform took the steps to do something about that.

(And, note to self before I forget: I must purchase some of that Steemit merch!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71