Crypto for beginners: What you need to know!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

FC2F1620-F529-4EC0-BACE-8B258CFF21CC-1146-000002A6E1BDEBFE.jpeg
Well I have started investing in the Crypto world and I have made a few discoveries that I wanted to share with you like I promised. Today I have 2 lessons all newbies to crypto investing should follow.

Lesson #1 pick a place to buy bitcoin and do your research for best rates and only invest what you can afford to lose.

I have tried two so far Coinbase and Coinsquare and would recommend both of them
29B87A0F-81D4-4B91-9305-96AB48666CC0-1146-000002A658749138.jpeg

Lesson #2 pick a method of storing (wallet) your bitcoin

I am still trying a few options (Bittrex Wallet, Coinsquare, Coinbase and Abra (iOS app) JAXX (iOS app)

After these 2 lessons you are officially invested in Bitcoin the base unit for trading in most crypto exchanges. If you do nothing else then at least you should have once investment by all accounts should increase in exponentially over the next few years.

I know you are scared ... I was too.... but If you are looking for some inspiration then this should do it. This video provides proof of the potential for growth and profit in the crypto markets. I was inspired because the story told was that of an average man with a dream. I can relate to being both average and dreaming of bettering my families situation. I think we all can.


0FD96F97-AC81-4A5B-BB69-7BECE5E62FED-1146-000002A5010083C0.jpeg

Future lessons to follow as I continue to explore crypto and learn. I will share resources and strategies that help and reveal mistakes that I have made to hopefully help you avoid making them too.

IMG_0040.PNG
IMG_0030.GIF

Images: Pixabay
Video: youtube

Sort:  

You forgot to mention that you have to do your "homework" e.g. crypto research before the buying decision :-)

Yes of course do your homework.

thanks for share

You are most welcome. Stay tuned for more lessons as I explore the crypto trading world more.

ok:) thanks for sharing

You are welcome @xevensolution.

pleasure:)

Where's jaxx at?

i just dont get it , a similar article on picking your nose ,
1 pick which nostril
2 choose a finger to insert

Stay tuned for part 3. wiping it on your jeans or eating it.

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @whatitsworth. For more information about the service, click here!

Thanks man! :)

Congratulations @whatitsworth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62