Beginners: I Know almost nothing about CRYPTO but this looks like sound advice! Help me Try it!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

55096D5D-30D3-4BC4-9860-045650E537D7-404-0000005EDFD3FC7A.jpeg

I have decided to learn about crypto and how to invest in it. To that end I have been looking for step by step advice on how to do it. I was fortunate to have several steemians give me good advice on my last post https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@whatitsworth/i-don-t-have-a-clue-what-to-do-but-i-want-to-start-buying-crypto-who-knows-this-stuff by @padawer @thebusinessman and even an offer for professional help from @macstrong .

I did a bit more research on my own and found this blog post by Hitesh Malviya http://itsblockchain.com/2017/08/08/how-to-trade-altcoins-successfully

I really like the do this then do that approach he takes and the way he lays out the need for diversity in your portfolio looks very logical. He uses a model that starts with the investment of 1 BTC.

lol

The only issue I have now is coming up with the 1 BTC to get started
[accepting all donations BTW to my steem account or BTC Address 1FZNwq93H2yQWWQchFGoj1dWRe69pxJy7v

IMG_0488.PNG
I will use all payouts from this post and donations I get to support the exploration of the crypto world and I will post all of the things I have learned here (gains, losses & tips) for all to see in order for all of us to learn together. So if you are a whale or someone who shares the friendly steemit seas with whales please, Please, PLEASE upvote, resteem, and if the warm streemian waters put you in the donating mood, please donate anything to the cause.

I love that I don't understand CRYPTO and am very excited to change that

Image: pixabay

Sort:  

Thanks for share.

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87