Sort:  

I do not think there ever was an option to delete posts. The content is added to the blockchain, from where it could (according to my understanding) only be removed by a hard fork of the whole chain. Which will hopefully never ever happen to steem.

Hahaha... hardfork system built into steem backend... steem is not like other cryptos! I don't think the general public understands those words...

No , there was a delete option few days back and I even used it.

Trying to figure it out, once it receives a vote, it cannot be edited?

Of course I could be wrong.

Yes, I have noticed that too. The Edit can also disappear, I don't have a clear idea when.

We need to address these problems. Having a FAQ on these is precisely what I would love. Do let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50