UI/UX of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

While SteemIt is fairly new and it's got its bugs to update, I'm curious what sorts of UI (user interface) / UX (user experience) blunders you've come across that you think could be improved or have found interesting.

For those who don't know what UI/UX is or know what the difference is, here's an explanation:
User Experience is a conglomeration of tasks focused on optimization of a product for effective and enjoyable use.
User Interface Design is its compliment, the look and feel, the presentation and interactivity of a product.


So far I've found on Chainbb:

  • When I click the back button from a post, it brings me to the first page instead of the page I clicked the post from.
    ie. I'm on page 3, I click on a post called 'My Introduction', I click backspace, and it brings me to page 1 instead of page 3.

  • When I create a new post, or a reply, the Post button is on the left and the Cancel/Delete button is on the right.
    I'm used to having it the other way around. I don't think I've come across this sort of order before.

  • The different colours of the buttons throw me off a bit, there's too many colours. The Post and Preview button should be similar in colour (perhaps different shade), the Cancel button in orange for contrast.

Steemit Site:

  • The 'Transaction Broadcast Error' message when I try to make a post on SteemIt. It doesn't explain what I should do to fix it.

  • There's no search filter to narrow down my searches


So, what's your take?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24