You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Steemit Rant, but I'm High and Mellow This Time

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I love that you mentioned ancap theory. This is basically an ancap experiment, and I’m kind of enjoying watching it fail because ancap are all mostly good people who somehow don’t realize that centralized power is centralized power and is usually going to act the same, even if you don’t call it “the state”. The market doesn’t give a shit about any of us. A dramatic change in values is the only way people are only going to be decent to each other, and I would like to see as little rule and regulation as possible to foster that, and I suspect a healthy algorithm that fights against the tendency for money to attract money would be more than enough to achieve that. That’s all it would take to make this place real.

I didn’t say any of that though. I’m not afraid of expressing my opinion but I don’t want to get into heated debates that don’t go anywhere.

Sort:  

It doesn't have to be a heated debate. :)

It can be a civil conversation. That said, I'm off to bed now. I just wanted to acknowledge your comment and tell you I'll get back to you later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45