You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Steemit Rant, but I'm High and Mellow This Time

in #steemit6 years ago

You did in your last rant post that if it weren’t for the money, no one would be here with this much bullshit. That may be true but get rid of the bullshit and I’d be here even without the payout. Sometimes I see my payout as a reward for dealing with the bullshit.

I don’t understand how anyone thinks we don’t need some checks and balances as part of the algorithm to counteract the fact that, in capitalism, money attracts money and power attracts power. As long as you don’t actively try to prevent this, the same thing always happens, all the money/resources flow to the people who have the most money or resources or the ones who game the system the best. Nothing is genuine unless it’s not really playing the game.

Not all of us are playing the game, however. I actually have a whole bunch of really amazing comments on most of my posts and it’s the first time I’ve been able to share my ideas without “whoring myself” through advertising and trying to be a brand. So I still appreciate this place despite all the bullshit on the side.

I do sometimes want to give a big fuck you to all the dolphins who say “work hard and itll all pay off in the end”. While this may be true for me because I guess I kind of have what it takes to be a leader (despite not believing in leaders), it’s not going to be true for everyone who works hard and produces quality.

The system is broken, but it’s the same kind of broken as the rest of the world, it’s just an ecosystem that’s easier to influence, so we might as well stick around and try to fix it if we are better off since joining (I sure a second he’ll know that I am)

If you don’t want to fake it, just don’t. I try not to, and I call myself out when I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48