You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TransparencyBot - Daily Report Card as of Yesterday 4/30/18

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don’t agree with the amount of self upvotes especially the use of bidbots, but aside from that this is a project that I see as neccesary for the health of the platform.

And the only people who see the comments as spam are the ones who don’t like people seeing how much of their payoutnis from bidbots.

I should also add that when I voiced my displease with @bycoleman making an account called @nobidbot when I saw it as a community project, he promptly offered to give me the key. Even if I don’t agree with his methods, I can say from experience that he isn’t simply looking for a chance to make profits at others expense and has his dignity.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support. I have not used bidbots for several months, each time I justified it one way or the other as do each of these users, until I could no longer do so, this is when and where my campaign against them began.

Not sure if you ever saw this.

FWIW, I donated all profits back from those articles via contests or donations.

I agree with @resteem.bot. I support the idea of transparency bot and it's reports. I just hate that it spams up people's comment sections with automated posts which add nothing to the topic or conversation. I don't like when bidbots do it either. That IS spam, by definition.

@whatamidoing

"And the only people who see the comments as spam are the ones who don’t like people seeing how much of their payoutnis from bidbots."

Bullshit. Everything is visible on Steemit. The most bit bots even leave a comment.

Nobody will stop useing bots because a transparwhateverbot.

By the way his math is wrong.

@resteem.bot

bots commenting on posts when they are used are spam too, but no one complains because they are upvoting their posts. If people don't want transparencybots "spam" they can stop using bidbots.

@whatamidoing

If people don't want spam, they can flag it.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56