You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, why is there a group on Steemit flagging down anti-vaccine content?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've seen you on YouTube before and remember liking your stuff.

This is exactly why I find ancap philosophy to be lacking. When money attracts money and money is power, the power still remains in the hands that get to it first and leads to the same kind of abuse as it does when there's is a state. I haven't seen that much of this kind of semi-censorship myself because I don't hit such charged topics in a very head on way but I've been trying to get across that whales having such massive weight is eventually going to cause the community to implode, even if the site succeeds as a business and cryptocurrency.

There are still great people here though so I hope you stick around. And if you happen to be ancap, hope you don't downvote my posts ;-) . We can have respectful conversations about it like I do with @kafkanarchy84 from time to time. Glad you run into @canadian-coconut , my go-to for anything anti-vaxx , super helpful.

I'm not signed up at YouTube so hopefully we can share ideas here X-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53