WINNERS FOR THE MARVEL CONTEST ON STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey people of steem,

Let me start by saying you guys did an amazing job in this contest. There are a lot of great entries and you have made my job difficult :p. I also learned from this contest and will separate different contests in different posts to make it easier. I will only promote one and link the others on that post. I gave out a lot of upvotes but I only got so much voting power so please do not take it personally if I missed you. I'm literally one guy doing this with 20k SP. As you can see from the post there are A LOT of entries. I'm going to need a team next time :p

I have an idea for the next contest that will be a little harder so keep an eye out for it next week.

Here are the winners:

Marvel Photography (Prize 20 SBD):

I was happy to see photos of autographs to cards to cosplay. But I had to pick this photo by @malos10 of a spider-man tattoo on his leg.

DQmdodqoY6cnXooQTsjDygXW2ECGi57c6EMNKvgSBgCrYjX_1680x8400.jpg

Marvel Drawing:

This one was hard, there was a few finalist but ultimately I decided on this watercolor paining of Jean Grey by
@marty-arts. The realism of the work gave it the push

DQmY9BfsboEp5TxquBuoXW7WJGUiLBCNpoeCUNpnoKzTsaJ_1680x8400.png

Marvel Writing (10 SBD):

And for the writing I picked this pun filled entry by @diebitch

"If I haven't had my black (widow) caffeine,
I go roguer than a flashback wolverine,
If you call me incredible hulk again,
you'll feel thor from all the pain,
I stay loki and iron clothes man,
trying to ignore DCerious batman,
Like the human torch I'm also cool,
touch me once and your'e deadpool."

Runner-ups (1SBD each):

I also picked some runner-ups that will get 1 SBD each.

@oluego1

DQmSgBz3ezJ4MVA9Sk5cj5sp8rJFpp4tPB3b9fgCHAQ7n1D.jpg

@czera for the avenger inspired shots

DQmNgv3BURLSbJzvm6gCZ4ozRm7KE8WPQfWBzKFbRstkNYZ.jpg

And @lissette for her charity

DQmdkm1Ryo3Ny9RrQPHdUzf7mFBoGUnw247ZeAjMSreqR9S.jpg

Thank you all gain and please keep your eyes open for more contests. I will be sending the prizes now after I image check them reverse image search.

Sort:  

Congratulation to the winners.
Really nice work.
And @whatageek these contest are very helpfull and fun. Thank you.

I drew a deadpool , not a good drawer a tho.
Can i get a upvote for it atleast? Thanks IMG_20180424_140317.jpg

Thanks @whatageek . it means a lot . :)

Oh, congratulations to the winners! :D It was fun making some superhero art. :)

Well i stayed up all night making the sketches...well congrats to winners

Congratulations to the winners I really wish success to all
It was a very big competition
Really distinctive graphics

Congratulations to all winners , you guys did a great job. Kudos to all those who participated, we are all winners, our chances will come . Don’t be sad 😞

Too bad I didn't hear about this contest earlier, just with the infinity war fever, this week I drew thanos and Captain America is still in process.

DSC_0076.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@hadley4/drawing-thanos-infinity-war

I will be looking forward to future contests and congratulations to the winners.

congratulations to the winners, i too a part in it but unfortunately wasn't well, now i made a portrait of Lokie, hope you will like it @whatageek 😊
IMG_20180502_225841.jpg

Impresionante las tantas maneras en las que pueda ser representada el arte.
Gracias por compartir

Congratulation all for winning <3
it's your hard work who let you win.

Thanks for running this fun contest!

congrats on the win :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55