I'm BACK!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

LOL what happened to he steem price. A guy takes a couple of months off... Maybe I need to leave more often. How is everyone. Happy to see the site is doing so well and this new look is pretty sexy. What did I miss? Any new features I need to be aware of?

If anyone was wondering where I was I was finishing a novel and a script. Both turned out pretty well. I am sending the book around but the script is a little harder to get in front of people. If you know any one please let me know.

If you are newer here, welcome. Feel free to send me any questions. About me I am a writer who writes video game posts, crypto posts and short stories. Here is a link to one from steemit if you are interested:

https://steemit.com/story/@whatageek/skin-in-the-game-random-word-story

I will be here 5-6 days a week posting a lot. If this price stays here it is definitely a full time job for me. Send me a hey and follow if you are interested.

Let's go 2018!

geek-663264_1280 (2).png@whatageek

Sort:  

Dude! Welcome back! Seems like forever! Would love to chat sometime!

Hey so glad your still on, yeah its been some time. This site really looks different. How is everything?

Doing great bud, i host a weekly radio interview show that chats with steemians. Would be great to have you on the show sometime! You can hear it on my blog . Great to see you back!

I will keep that in mind. I want to start a smart token for a gaming site but I might be thinking too ambitious. If I do your show would be a great place to discuss it. You as well :)

Nothing new..just higher steem price. :)

Hey good with me.

Welcome back.

If you leaving causes that kind of jump, I'm sure the community will pay you to go write another novel!!!

Welcome back! I have also been away for a while.

Hey! Well now I don't feel so bad.

You should never feel bad!

Best wishes for your novel.
what kind of novels do you write?

sci fi mostly.

Good to have you back buddy :) been waiting for you to come back

Cool good for you on the book. Welcome back.

Thank you :)

Welcome back, you went missing for almost as long as I did! Keep us updated with your novel and script! I look forward to it!

welcome back man how are you??
( i came back a month ago too) hmm what you should know is that a bunch of new people got in, i think we have over 500.000 accounts, the daily active ones are about 50k and each day at least 2000-3000 new accounts created.

in general most of the cryptos have increased in terms of price and a couple of new projects here on steemit started out. below i have a link i find useful too, skip the part of how steem works and head up for the apps that shows

https://steemit.com/steem/@hien-tran/a-beginner-s-guide-about-steem-blockchain

Wow man, welcome back! I had taken about a 6 month break myself and I was surprised to see my account had accumulated a decent amout of SP while I was gone.
Once I came back I was trying to figure out the whole Streemian thing because I had joined your group of content creators that were voting for one another; I tried to follow up with most of the people but it seemed like most weren't active anymore. But, I did connect with a steemian named @Jedau who has part of the group and we ended up hitting it off and now we're going to start collaborating on a graphic novel we're going to put up on steemit. It is based off a new MMORPG game on steemit called Steempunk Net - you should check it out if you think it might interest you, it's still in the very early stages, but it's pretty cool what has developed so far.
I still have you setup on my streemian to vote for you, but it looks like for some reason it isn't working since this post and your newer posts don't already have an upvote from me, so i'm not sure what the deal is there. I'll have to look into it.
I actually created a new account that i'm primarily using as my main account now @artistchristian; feel free to remove my old account (this one) from streemian if you haven't already as none of my main posts will come from there anymore, as you can see I'm just doing "quote of the day" from there right now.

That's great to hear about your novel/script; hope the script gets picked up by someone. Good to see you back and hopefully we can connect some more since we didn't get too much before I did my own haitus from steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82