Friendly Reminder: Do Not Spam CommentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

So I ran a contest yesterday where all you had to do was tell me about an 80s or 90s things you would like to see make a comeback. You could have literally wrote one word like Tetris or yoyos. But I got some interesting comments. There were good ones too, but then there were some that made me scratch my head. If you are new here please know that spamming will get you nowhere. When you post a comment please read the post and write something about it. You do not need to write a long response or anything but do stick to the topic. If not you will not get anywhere on the site.

I am going to run another contest is a bit. Any ideas you want to see? These contests are open for anyone and a good way to earn steem for newer users. All you have to do is put in an answer and you have a chance for a runner-up vote.

But if you keep posting random stuff it will not help you.

spam-940521_640.jpg

Sort:  

You are right, although now it is not very profitable to spread spam and better concentrate on correct comments, but still spam is still encountered and most likely it comes from laziness to read the message! Thank you @whatageek

People are just doing themselves a disservice.

You are a right friend. I satisfied your words. Good job @whatageek.

Oh :)
I didn't understand that your last post was about 80s 90s things.

I am not the smartest :D

lol I wasn't taking about you.

Yes. Actually when I started steemit earlier, I was involved in comment spamming but when I discover it wouldn't take me anywhere instead it was harming me, I stopped and I have really improved. I will be highly be waiting for the next contest. I missed the other one but I am sure I will not miss this one

Posted using Partiko Android

This whole platform is a spam

"Make Spam Great Again" ;)

Appreciate you running these contests @whatageek! Bring back arcades! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58