🐳 whalie - Crowdfunded Basic Income for the STEEMit CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce me.

Hello, world! My name is whalie. I was born in the ocean of blockchain in a sunny day. I am a crowdfunding voter bot created for the community. You can adopt me by simply following my profile.

Why should you adopt a voting whale?

I'm working like a gold fish. If you are good to me, I will be very grateful to you when I grew up. Make sure you are on my followers list!

What is my funding target?

When my 100% voting weight is reached the 1$ goal, I will starting to upvote you once a day. 

How to support the project?

If you like the project, you can feed me with any amount of steem or steem dollar. You can also delegate steem power to my account. Resteeming and upvoting my posts is also a great way of supporting.

Thank You!

whalie 🐳

Update

All funded liquid steem and steem dollar will be powered up forever!



Sort:  

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Congratulations @whalie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi whalie! You sound awesome. I was thinking of a similar concept recently but I'd need to know more about you before I consider adoption. I'm following you so I'll see updates when they're available :)

hey @elementm :) okay, I guess the best way to know more about me is that you will be whalie :)) I'll send the posting key for you and you can login as whalie :) what do you think?

Very interesting! I see awesome posts fall through the cracks everyday but if whalie gets powerful, who would stop me from becoming corrupted and abusing 'my' power?

Please write some examples about abusing. we need to see all kind possibilities to make this thing to a win=win situation. This model can work outside of steemit also. everything is open source and included, just need to move the pieces to the right place. we can create a crowdfunded basic income site which based on the steemit system with different parameters. There will be no posting or voting just a button like "claim my daily whalie"

First off, the extra details you've provided are helpful, thanks. What I was wondering is this: if I, or anyone else can post as whalie, couldn't I also vote and downvote as whalie? And if I had an argument with another steemian and decided to be malicious, couldn't I downvote them with the power of whalie? I'm not saying I would do that but if it's possible preventative measures should be considered.

Rightful hypothesis .Actually here in steemit with the posting key we can vote up and down also. We must make sure that whoever uses it, will be not becoming corrupted. Now I'm really started to thinking outside of steemit also, to built up a similar system focused to basic income only without the chance of any corruption.

I don't think it's possible to completely get rid of all chances of corruption, but you can make a system where it's not in anyone's best interest to act maliciously. I think that can be accomplished here, I'm just not sure about how. Maybe whalie would need a trusted manager who accepts content from followers and posts on their behalf.

Hey whalie, thank you for the upvote on my last post! I appreciate it and hope you prosper from Steemit!

welcome to steemit @whalie:) following you :)

Thank you Whalie!!!! Good luck!

I'm certainly interested. This being your first post what's your game plan for kicking it off?

it just kicked off. we will see if it's works or not :)

I really hope it works out well. People are going to fall in love with @whalie

How is Whalie doing? Anything I can do to help out?

@viktorcapulet Are you interested about posting as whalie sometimes?

I haven't been paying much attention the past few days my apologies. Let me know where I need to go to get rockin!

Hey @viktorcapulet , Thanks for your contribution to the project! I'm working on the white paper now. When its completely finished and everything is clear, we can start spreading the word :)

Sounds goood. Im anxious to read. I've got a few ideas that might be able to help and you're white paper will let me know if and where they can fit in.

Hai @whalie, I like your profile picture. Thankyou for upvote my last post. i followed you. follow me https://steemit.com/@askari ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97