You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey @anyx, I want to propose @cheetah Bot Version 2 to Improve Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

damn, and I was just tryin to raise awareness and hopefully money for some members with my post...i guess next time i'll beg in the comments next time?

Sort:  

I beg your pardon. What?

just observing, learning the ropes about what's acceptable and what's not and the type of topics people respond to asking for upvotes.

i've layed out a good cause in my post, yet it disappears. you're worried about a little copy pasta and it gets traction. it's an interesting thought process is all.

The "upvote my post" type of responses... are not generally encouraged. I am not too concerned either way, or at least not yet. Some people people call that "spam" because it is somehow unsolicited. However, a publisher of content should expect off-track comments and use them/ignore them/deal with them. I don't complain about them.

I am more focused on the posting itself, whereas the comments are going to be a bit more "social" and full of more shared meme-style comments.

Sure, a person can make a few cents posting a funny meme comment (and that was not their own), but this seems to be small potatoes.

Please take this as an encouragement! Keep commenting and watching what goes on here. It takes a good sized learning curve to be at the top of the food chain.

you whined about your post and begged for upvotes and youre giving me advice now? this is rich

I am really not following you. If you and I met at a chatroom or wherever, I do not remember. Can you explain it over there?

never communicated before. my comment was pretty clear. the community supported your post that begged for votes with nothing to back it up and you care, then you don't.

it's a democracy, you win. i'd rather not argue about this anymore. helli even gave you and upvote like an hour ago

Your comment was clear but not backed up by facts. If you accuse someone, maybe next time actually show what that person did. Even Trump knows that ;)

If there is a problem, tell it. If not then stop with the passive aggressive 'oh noes, somebody else here get some votes, they are MINE!!!11' and look at your own garden, mr 'upvote, comment, follow and resteem'…

Nothing wrong with my own garden. I was trying to raise awareness and money for a member of the community. Next time, I'll say downvote. happy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51