Legendary Games of All Time (IMO) - Part 1: Legend of Zelda Series

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What is this Series?

Well to start off my blogs here on Steemit, I am going to start a series of video game reviews that I believe to be put in the LEGENDARY catorgy. These reviews are totally IMO (In My Opinion) and will be focused on video game franchises that I have personally player over my extensive 25 plus years of gaming. So lets begin...

DQmeyMw9QAazMVn6KmodZGnvifFxi77ckuNVtsbrKYG8GdT_1680x8400.png

Part 1

images.jpg

This franchise has a very special place in my heart and I can honestly say that if I was left with only one game franchise to play for the rest of my life, the Zelda series would be at the top of this list.

I first played Zelda when it was first released on the original Nintendo Entertainment System (NES) and at first I was not really sure what I was playing or what it had in store more me and the rest that would fall madly in love with this franchise. It was not until Zelda was released on the Super NES (SNES), The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, that I went head over heals for this game and franchise. I did not have a SNES when the game was first released, however my cousin did and I played the ever living crap out of it every chance I got when I visited. When I finally was able to get my own SNES, this was the first game I bought for the system. I played it so much that I started to compare all other games to Zelda. Through this comparision, I was introduced to a world of Role Playing Games (RPG), to inlcude Final Fantasy, Chrono Trigger, Dragon Quest, and Ever Quest.

As time went on, more Zelda games where released and my obsession towards this wonderful franchise grew deeper. It has gotten so bad that both of my girls now love Zelda and I even call my oldest Zelda.

The Legend of Zelda franchise is a Legendary series and will forever hold a special place in my heart. I could go into even more about Zelda but I will leave it at this for now, maybe I will do some another blog on the individual games within the Zelda franchise.

DQmeyMw9QAazMVn6KmodZGnvifFxi77ckuNVtsbrKYG8GdT_1680x8400.png

So I will leave you all with this little quote that I like to live by....

facebook_1518039628944.png

Please do not forget to upvote, follow, and resteem. Until next time, Peace!

Sort:  

well to start off your blog here on steemit you should know how to use tags.

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/abuse-guide-2017-update

Ok thank you. So should I maybe add Zelda as a tag and get rid of legends? I dont want to get in trouble here for tagging the wrong stuff.

get rid of "steemit" as a tag first

"Zelda" would be a nice and easy tag for people to follow

on it, thanks

and it wont let me take the steemit tag away

Thank you. Now I understand.

you´re welcome

Congratulations @wetnrecklesa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wetnrecklesa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wetnrecklesa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.41
ETH 3274.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66